City News

Entries for April 2011

Posted: Monday, April 18, 2011 by Nexus Newsletter
Nexus Newsletter Nexus Newsletter is a quarterly publication by Human Relations that highlights programs and events that are sponsored or co-sponsore...



Posted: Monday, April 18, 2011 by Marketing and Communications
Representatives of the City-County Planning Board and staff will hold meetings on Tuesday, April 26, to kick-off public participation in the process o...



Posted: Friday, April 15, 2011 by Mayor
Mayor Allen Joines and West Ward Council Member Robert C. Clark will hold a “Talk of the Town” meeting Thursday, April 21, to discuss issues that conc...



Posted: Tuesday, April 12, 2011 by Transportation
p>The northbound lanes of Broad Street between Sixth Street and Northwest Boulevard will be closed from 9 a.m. to 3 p.m. Wednesday, April 13, for tree...



Posted: Friday, April 8, 2011 by Police
The Winston-Salem Police Department is recognizing the contributions of the men and women who work in the Public Safety Communications Center during i...



Posted: Friday, April 8, 2011 by
Cemetery Street will be closed to through traffic between Church Street and Salem Avenue next Tuesday, April 12, at 8 a.m. to replace a storm drain pi...



Posted: Thursday, April 7, 2011 by Human Relations
The city's annual observance of Fair Housing Month will commence today when Mayor Allen Joines reads a proclamation at noon at the office of the Winst...



Posted: Wednesday, April 6, 2011 by Utilities
The portion of Fourth Street between Chestnut and Linden streets will be closed to through traffic for about three weeks starting at 9 p.m. Friday, Ap...



Posted: Monday, April 4, 2011 by Utilities
The 400 block of East 25th Street will be closed to through traffic at 8:30 a.m. Monday, April 4, to repair water and sewer lines. Work is expected to...



Posted: Friday, April 1, 2011 by
25th Street will be closed to through traffic between Liberty Street and Patrick Avenue next Tuesday, April 5, at 8 a.m. to replace a storm drain pipe...



Page 2 of 3First   Previous   1  [2]  3  Next   Last   

Citizen Notification System

City Link 311