City News

Posted: Friday, October 25, 2013
City Secretary - Oct. 24, 2013 Mayor Pro Tempore Vivian H. Burke is accepting applications from citizens interested in filling a vacancy on the Win...
Posted: Friday, May 3, 2013 by City Secretary
The City Council will hold a meeting of the Committee of the Whole at 5 p.m. Monday, May 6, to continue discussion of sale/ownership options for LJVM ...



Posted: Monday, July 16, 2012 by City Secretary
Council Member Derwin L. Montgomery will be holding four meetings during July to meet with his constituents. There are no set topics for the meetings;...



Posted: Tuesday, June 19, 2012 by City Secretary
Council Member Derwin L. Montgomery will hold a round table discussion with non-profit organizations to discuss economic development, community partne...



Posted: Wednesday, March 21, 2012 by City Secretary
North Ward Council Member Denise D. Adams is holding community meetings next week to give citizens in the ward an opportunity to discuss issues that a...



Posted: Thursday, March 8, 2012 by City Secretary
Council Member Derwin L. Montgomery will be available to discuss community concerns with citizens and patrons during a “barber shop talk” from 9 a.m. ...



Posted: Friday, February 17, 2012 by City Secretary
East Ward Council Member Derwin L. Montgomery is inviting senior citizens to a meeting at 10 a.m. Thursday, Feb. 23, to discuss economic development, ...



Posted: Wednesday, January 25, 2012 by City Secretary
East Ward Council Member Derwin L. Montgomery is inviting residents, business owners, and representatives of civic and social organizations and church...



Posted: Thursday, January 12, 2012 by City Secretary
EDS: Photo attached. Photo caption: ECSU Chancellor Willie J. Gilchrist presents Mayor Pro Tempore Vivian H. Burke an honorary Doctor of Public Servic...



Posted: Monday, December 19, 2011 by City Secretary
East Ward Council Member Derwin L. Montgomery is inviting residents, business owners, and representatives of civic and social organizations and church...



Page 1 of 3First   Previous   [1]  2  3  Next   Last   

Citizen Notification System

City Link 311

Dixie Classic Fairgrounds Farmers Market