City News

Posted: Monday, May 11, 2015
The week of May 10 - May 16 has been set aside in observance of National Police Week. Each year during this time, we pay tribute to all the law enforc...
Posted: Monday, May 4, 2015
Police Department - May 4, 2015 Police Accepting Applications for Youth Citizens’ Police Academy The Winston-Salem Police Department is now ac...
Posted: Tuesday, April 28, 2015 by Police
The Winston-Salem Police Department has recently investigated multiple cases involving a Jury Duty scam. In these cases, citizens were called by someo...



Posted: Thursday, April 9, 2015
Chief Rountree will be presenting several commendation awards to the following employees on Friday, April 10, 2015, at 4:00 p. m. in the Public Safety...
Posted: Wednesday, March 25, 2015
Police Department - March 24, 2015 With one week left to go, the Internet advertising campaign about four unsolved homicides from last year has reach...
Posted: Friday, March 20, 2015
Winston-Salem Police Department - March 20, 2015 Earlier this week the Winston-Salem Police Department became aware of an encounter between a citizen...
Posted: Thursday, March 5, 2015
Police Department - March 5, 2015 The Winston-Salem Police Department is hoping to bring new investigative leads in four unsolved homicides from last...
Posted: Monday, February 9, 2015
Police Department - Feb. 9, 2015 Watch video of the program! [video] The Winston-Salem Police and Fire departments will honor its retired personnel ...
Posted: Tuesday, February 3, 2015
Police Department - Feb. 2, 2015 Police Accepting Applications for Citizens’ Police Academy The Police Department is accepting applications fo...
Posted: Tuesday, January 13, 2015
The Winston-Salem Police Department and the Forsyth County Emergency Services 911 Centers have officially announced “Text to 911” capabili...
Page 1 of 13First   Previous   [1]  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  Next   Last   

Citizen Notification System

City Link 311