City News

Posted: Friday, January 22, 2016
Recreation & Parks - Jan. 22, 2016 The Piedmont Plus Senior Games and Silver Arts will hold a 2016 season kickoff with door prizes, healthy snack...
Posted: Tuesday, January 5, 2016
Recreation & Parks - Jan. 5, 2016 Grandparents, great-grandparents and even great-great-grandparents are invited to participate with their grandc...
Posted: Wednesday, December 30, 2015
Vegetation Management - Dec. 30, 2015 The city will collect Christmas trees and put them to good use as mulch for its parks and roadsides. Residents...
Posted: Monday, December 14, 2015
Recreation & Parks - Dec. 14, 2015 City youths can exchange toys and video games that promote violence and aggression, such as toy guns and knive...
Posted: Monday, December 7, 2015
Recreation & Parks - Dec. 7, 2015 The basketball teams for the Winston-Salem Police Department and Winston-Salem Fire Department will play a char...
Posted: Monday, December 7, 2015
Recreation and Parks - Dec. 7, 2015 Special Olympics Athletes Receiving $100 in Finish Line Athletic Gear Ten Special Olympics Forsyth County athlet...
Posted: Wednesday, December 2, 2015
Recreation & Parks -Dec. 2, 2015 City officials will hold an update session Tuesday, Dec. 8, to allow citizens to review concepts for making impr...
Posted: Wednesday, November 18, 2015
Recreation & Parks - Nov. 18, 2015 The 14th Street Community Recreation Center, at 2020 N.E. 14th St., is closed until Monday, Dec. 7, for schedu...
Posted: Wednesday, November 4, 2015
Recreation & Parks - Nov. 4, 2015 Recreation & Parks is soliciting input from citizens about their priorities for improving Miller Park. Citi...
Posted: Wednesday, November 4, 2015
Recreation & Parks - Nov. 3, 2015 UPDATE: It is open as of Friday, November 6, 2015. The Hanes Hosiery Community Center at 501 Reynolds Blvd. is...
Page 1 of 10First   Previous   [1]  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  Next   Last   

Citizen Notification System

City Link 311