City News

Posted: Thursday, April 24, 2014
Moonlight Madness, the city's 5K event benefitting the United Way of Forsyth County, is looking for a high-energy DJ to host the night's event on Frid...
Posted: Wednesday, April 23, 2014
Streets Operations Division- -April 23, 2014 Rams Drive will be closed to all vehicles between Salem Avenue and Research Parkway starting Saturday, A...
Posted: Wednesday, April 23, 2014
Office of the City Manager - April 11, 2014 The city will hold a series of nine meetings at locations throughout Winston-Salem starting April 16 to d...
Posted: Wednesday, April 23, 2014
Congratulations to the City of Winston-Salem University Class of 2014! They completed 12 weeks of learning about city government - visiting locations,...
Posted: Tuesday, April 22, 2014
Utilities Division - April 21, 2014 The block of East Fifth Street between Cameron and Dunleith avenues will be closed to through traffic between 9 a...
Posted: Monday, April 21, 2014
Transportation Department - April 21, 2014 Cycling Sunday Fun Day returns Sunday, April 27, from 3:30 to 6 p.m. with traffic-free cycling around West...
Posted: Wednesday, April 16, 2014
Marketing & Communications - April 16, 2014 The city’s centennial documentary “Merger: Making the Twin City” was honored three ...
Posted: Monday, April 14, 2014 by Sanitation
Sanitation Division - April 14, 2014 City offices will be closed Friday, April 18, for the Easter holiday. CityLink, the city’s 24-hour citizen...



Posted: Friday, April 11, 2014
Utilities Division - April 11, 2014 First Street will be closed to through traffic between Northwest Boulevard and Hinshaw Avenue the week of April...
Posted: Thursday, April 10, 2014
Cycling & Walking April 2014 Cycling Sunday Fun Day Special Edition ...
Page 1 of 2First   Previous   [1]  2  Next   Last   

City Link 311

see holiday collection schedule

Farmers Market