City News

Posted: Friday, October 20, 2017
Utilities Division - October 20, 2017 The closure of Country Club Road between Knollwood Street and Westview Drive will resume Monday, Oct. 23, to co...
Posted: Tuesday, October 17, 2017
The Winston-Salem Police Department, in conjunction with the Dash and the Winston-Salem Police Foundation, will host a free movie night at BB&T Ba...
Posted: Tuesday, October 17, 2017 by Minority/Womens Business
The City of Winston Salem's Business Inclusion & Advancement-Minority and Women Business Enterprise Department will be hosting a Historically...



Posted: Friday, October 13, 2017
The intersection where Lockland Avenue and Grace Street join Elizabeth Avenue will be closed at 7 a.m. Monday, Oct. 16, to install a stormwater drain ...
Posted: Thursday, October 12, 2017
The city of Winston-Salem will hold a job fair on Friday, Oct. 20, to fill a critical shortage within its workforce. The job fair will be held from 8 ...
Posted: Friday, October 6, 2017
Marketing and Communications - October 6, 2017 City residents are invited to join Mayor Allen Joines and members of the City Council as they celebrat...
Posted: Friday, October 6, 2017 by Utilities
Utilities - October 6, 2017 Fairhaven Road in Lewisville will be closed to through traffic between Ridge Gate Drive and Oak Leaf Lane, starting at 7 ...



Posted: Friday, October 6, 2017
Recreation & Parks - Oct. 6, 2017 The Winston-Salem Recreation and Parks Department is holding its second annual "Trail of Treats," a Halloween-t...
Posted: Wednesday, October 4, 2017

Applications are NOW being accepted for the 2018 Historic Marker Program! Applications are due October 31, 2017 by 4:00 p.m.

Posted: Tuesday, October 3, 2017
City Edition October 2017 Winston-Salem Joining What Works Cities Initiative "Trail of Treats" for Kids &am...
Page 1 of 2First   Previous   [1]  2  Next   Last   

Citizen Notification System

City Link 311