City News

Winston-Salem - Forsyth County, North Carolina
Planning news January 2014 
Planning News is a bi-monthly newsletter highlighting recent activities in the Planning Division of the Planning and Development Services Department.

In This Issue

  • The Year that Was and the Year Ahead...
  • Two Historic Landmarks Approved
  • "Electronic Sweepstakes Operation" added to the UDO

Planning News Newsletter January 2014 [pdf/1.3mb/2p]


The City-County Planning Board is funded jointly by the Winston-Salem City Council and the Forsyth County Board of Commissioners.

CITY-COUNTY PLANNING BOARD: Arnold G. King, Chairman; Allan Younger, Vice Chair; Tommy Hicks; Clarence R. Lambe Jr.; Darryl Little; Barry A. Lyons; Lynne Mitchell; Paul W. Mullican; Brenda J. Smith

Planning Newsletter, November 2013

For more information about these stories, or to report problem or request services, call City Link at (336) 727-8000 or 311 in Winston-Salem.

Connect with Us


City Government

Allen Joines

City Council

Vivian H. Burke, Mayor Pro Tempore
Denise D. Adams
Dan Besse
Robert C. Clark
Jeff MacIntosh
Molly Leight
Derwin L. Montgomery
James Taylor, Jr.

City Manager
Lee D. Garrity

County Government

County Commissioners

Richard Linville, Chairman
Gloria D. Whisenhunt,Vice Chair
Mark Baker
Walter Marshall
David R. Plyler
Bill Whiteheart
Everette Witherspoon

County Manager
Dudley Watts

Actions: E-mail | Permalink |

Citizen Notification System

City Link 311