Meetings & Steering Committee

The Forsyth County IMT meets the Thursday of the second full week of January, April, July and October. 

Location (unless otherwise noted):
Forsyth County Public Safety Center
Emergency Operations Center
301 North Church Street
Winston-Salem, NC 27101

Steering Committee

The Steering Committee (SC) of the Forsyth County Incident Management Team is composed of IMT members with a passion for leading and building the team. All SC members are volunteers with extensive incident command experience, dedicating their time and efforts to problem solving and interacting with community leaders to promote team activities. The SC meets before each general meeting to review applications for team membership and discuss team endeavors. 

Steering Committee Members

  • Scott Alderman - Kernersville Fire Department
  • Michelle Brock - Team Coordinator, Winston-Salem/Forsyth County Emergency Management
  • Dennis Hancock - North Carolina Emergency Management
  • Christopher Lounsbury - Clemmons Fire Department
  • Shane Moss - Clemmons Fire Department
  • Ross Patterson - Winston-Salem/Forsyth County Emergency Management 
  • Charles Reavis - Clemmons Fire Department
  • Robert Reece - Winston-Salem/Forsyth County Emergency Management
  • Steven Roberson - City of King Fire Department
  • Joel Wood - North Carolina Emergency Management

Meeting Schedule

The Steering Committee will meet one hour before each of the general meetings.