Holiday Schedule

Garbage, Yard-Waste Cart, and Curbside Recycling collection schedules will be adjusted on holiday weeks. Call CityLink 311 or 336-727-8000 for more information.

These holidays are exceptions to your normal garbage, yard waste, and recycling collections.

2021 Holiday Schedule

 

EASTER (Good Friday) – Friday, April 2
Garbage: Tues – Thurs. normal schedule; Friday collected Monday, April 5.
Recycling: BLUE WEEK Normal schedule.
Yard Waste: Normal schedule. 

MEMORIAL DAY – Monday, May 31
Garbage: Normal schedule.
Recycling: RED WEEK All collections postponed one day.
Yard Waste: All collections postponed one day. 

JUNETEENTH – Observed Friday, June 18
Garbage: Tues – Thurs. normal schedule; Friday collected Monday, June 21.
Recycling: RED WEEK Normal schedule. 
Yard Waste: Normal schedule.  

INDEPENDENCE DAY – Observed Monday, July 5
Garbage: Normal schedule.
Recycling: BLUE WEEK Normal schedule.
Yard Waste: All collections postponed one day. 

LABOR DAY – Monday, Sept. 6
Garbage: Normal schedule.
Recycling: RED WEEK All collections postponed one day.
Yard Waste: All collections postponed one day. 

VETERANS DAY – Thursday, Nov. 11
Garbage: Tues & Weds normal schedule; Thurs. on Friday & Friday on Monday, Nov. 15
Recycling: BLUE WEEK Normal schedule.
Yard Waste: Mon – Weds. normal schedule; Thurs. collected Friday, Nov. 12. 

THANKSGIVING DAY – Thursday & Friday, Nov. 25 - 26
Garbage: Tues – Thurs. one day early ; Friday collected Monday, Nov. 29.
Recycling: BLUE WEEK Mon – Wed. normal schedule; Thur. & Friday postponed one day.
Yard Waste: Mon. & Tues. collected on Monday; Weds. collected on Tues.; Thur. collected on Weds.  

CHRISTMAS – Observed Friday, Dec. 24
Garbage: Tues – Thurs. normal schedule; Friday collected Monday, Dec. 27.
Recycling: BLUE WEEK Normal schedule.
Yard Waste: Normal schedule.  

NEW YEAR’S DAY 2022 – Observed Friday, Dec. 31
Garbage: Tues – Thurs. normal schedule; Friday collected Monday, Jan. 3.
Recycling: RED WEEK Normal schedule.
Yard Waste: Normal schedule.