Stormwater Appeals Commission


  • Called meetings


Method of Appointment

Five members are appointed by the City Council upon the recommendation of the Mayor. The Chairman of the Committee shall be appointed by the Mayor. The members of the committee shall be composed of one neighborhood association representative, one developer representative, and three professionals. The professionals cannot be representatives of the development community or of neighborhood associations.

Number of Members


Terms of Office

Initially the members shall be appointed to staggered terms. All subsequent appointments shall be for three years. Initial appointees may serve for their initial term plus one three-year term.

Chief Staff Person

Keith Huff
Stormwater Management Director
Phone: 336-747-6962

Current Membership

NameRace & GenderTermExpiration
Perry G. Hudspeth, ChairWhite Male1October 2013
Albert R. Anderson, Sr.Black Male1June 2012
John E. Beeson    White Male1February 2012
Dean Naujoks White Male1February 2012
Joel D. Stizel, Jr.White Male1April 2013

Authority for Creation 

The authority for establishing the Stormwater Appeals Board Committee was created by an ordinance amending Division 12 of Article III of Chapter 2 adopted by the City Council on May 19, 2008.

Purpose / Function

The purpose of the Stormwater Appeals Board Committee is to hear and to decide appeals related to Articles I and IV of Chapter 75 of the City's code of ordinances.