News Flash Home
The original item was published from 9/15/2022 7:59:23 AM to 9/26/2022 8:05:00 AM.

News Flash

Police - Spotlight

Posted on: September 15, 2022

[ARCHIVED] Police Promotions Announced

Winston-Salem Police Department logo and badge

Police Chief Catrina Thompson announced today the promotion of 27 police officers and 10 professional staff. To accommodate the large number of promotees, two ceremonies will be held. The first ceremony will be held at 10 a.m. and the second ceremony will be held at 2 p.m. Both promotion ceremonies will be held at Truist Ballpark, 951 Ballpark Way.  

Promoted are: 

To Assistant Chief: Captains M.J. Cardwell, J.E. Gomez

To Captain: Lieutenants A.L. Gauldin, G.E. Jenkins, C.L. Long, M.J. Lovejoy, C.S. Pritchard

To Lieutenant: Sergeants C.J. Diamont, G.W. Lovejoy T.S. Mabe, P.L. McKaughan, C.D. Olivo, C.B. Shaffer, J.J. Thompson, T.R. Walley, P.T. Watkins

To Sergeant: Corporals J.L. Flynn, B.K. Griffin, M.B. Hatch, G.M. Mattison, J.R. Mitchell, L.D. Oakley, M.A. Perkins, A.B. Prim, K.M. Shouse, J.O. Singletary, S.D. Wagoner, P.M. Yates

To Corporal: Police officers M.A. Barker, A.R. Bielsten, S.G. Boissey, R.M. Brown, A. Campbell, C.L. Carleton, J.M. Doub, S.M. Gillis, S.A. Horsley, A.P. Jacobs, A.M. Lazuksy, S.P. Martinez, S. Moran, C.I. Penn, M.B. Ring, K.G. Ruff, D.A. Sojka, T.J. Somerville, T.K. Taylor, M.E. Tidd, J.G. Wells

To Information Systems Director: G.A. Madren.  

To Public Safety Communications Director: M.A. Hix  

To Public Safety Communications Training Coordinator: J.K. Wright  

To Public Safety Squad Supervisor: V.L. Gwynn  

To Senior Public Safety Communications Operator: C.J. Payne, A.M. Tschorn  

To Senior Administrative Assistant: J.D. Abney, S.R. Eddings, J.E. Kieser  

To Police Records Squad Supervisor: K.D. Ratliff  


Facebook Twitter Email